The 5 Stages of Grief After a Breakup

Breaking up with a girlfriend or boyfriend can sometimes feel like losing someone to death. What is the appropriate emotional response to a breakup? What emotions and feelings should we expect to go through when ending a relationship?

Today, Jackie and Bobby Angel walk through the five stages of grief when it comes to the end of a dating relationship and how we can come through these emotions in a healthy way.

The 5 Stages of Grief:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

Meet Jackie and Bobby Angel

Jackie and Bobby Angel

Jackie Francois Angel is a full-time worship leader and speaker. Bobby Angel is a campus minister and theology teacher at a Catholic high school. Married in 2013, they have four beautiful children and strive to grow in holiness each day!

See more videos from them here or visit their website.